New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Good day mga Sir,

I'm a newbie po dito sa Tsikot.com and I really want to know kung ano po ang mga pros and cons on buying a second car. My father and I used to go to car dealers (Pasay and Q.C area) and to be honest, nakakalito talaga pumili. Anyway, here's our set-up:

Car set-up: Compact or SUV
    Transmission: Manual
    Budget: 250k - 300k for DP, willing to pay 3years up to 4 years (if applicable)
    Preferred brands: Mitsubishi Pajero (95-98), Toyota Innova G, Toyota Vios 1.3 E (2010 or 2011), Toyota Altis (2008 - 2010)

I saw two (2) Mitsubishi Pajero (95') in one of car dealers na pinuntahan namin, at yes, na-inlove talaga ako sa kanila and still on the top on my list, both unit has a 84,000km mileage, I would like to ask if we can consider on investing on the unit since malaki po ang family namin. The Innova G is a back-up unit just in case maraming negative feedback on the Pajero.

The Vios and Altis are also on our list, especially commuter cars sila ang pwede sa araw-araw na gamit.

Hope to receive a feedback from you mga Sirs! We really need some help.

Thank you! and God bless

2. Join Date
    Mar 2009
    250-300k for DP?

Mag-brand new ka nalang! Willing to pay 3 to 4 years installment ka pa pala eh.

Yung iba nga wala pang 100k pang-DP pero nagbbrand new, ikaw pa kaya.

3. Join Date
    Oct 2005
    I suggest if 2nd hand car dealers talaga ang gusto mo, mag certified pre-owned units ka na lang. Meron sa Toyota Balintawak. Sure ka pa sa history ng auto, comes with a limited warranty and ligtas ka sa mga tampered mileage issues sa ibang secondhand car dealers. I suggest you go for an Altis.

Happy hunting.

4. Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Sir renzo_d10,