New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Hello! I am a new driver actually just enrolled in driving school for matic course.

Me and my wife is considering Celerio 1.0 AT and Chev Spark 1.0 AT

Both have good specs and of course ups and downs. Appreciate if you can provide your insights about these 2 cars.

Celerio 1.0 AT, Ive read na space wise medyo maliit ang backseat but for couple siguro hindi naman po issue.
    Spark 1.0 AT, Ive read na mas spacious sya compared to Celerio, and some said hindi maganda service nang Sales. Though car itself has good FC and user reviews.

Gagamitin namin pamasok everyday we travel from Antipolo to Makati, imagine the traffic in Ortigas Ave. Ext.

Your inputs will be much appreciated! Thank you BIGTIME!

2. Join Date
    Jun 2012
    for me spark. mas maganda talaga hitsura nya for me e. plus medyo luma na celerio. but if your primary concern is FC, lamang ang celerio.

why not consider picanto? ganda rin ng porma nya. or wait for mirage. november daw ang dating. maganda daw FC nun (sabi-sabi lang)

3. Join Date
    Dec 2006
    If your primary need is fuel-efficiency, go for the Celerio. Not very spacious, yes, but front seat comfort is actually okay.

Engine's pretty peppy and has no problem hauling the car despite the automatic tranny. Looks cute too, not like that hideous abomination known as the Spark.

Only the Celerio comes with 2 airbags, ABS and EBD among the current crop of 500-600k city cars. It's also now available with alloy rims so you're in luck.

OT: On a summer trip a few months ago, a friend of mine crammed 6 people into her Celerio.

Just to throw it into the mix, why not consider a secondhand Toyota Vios 1.5G? More power, more space, still very fuel efficient, easy to maintain, and pretty damn reliable.

4. Join Date
    Oct 2005