New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Hi there, bit of a noob here, so need some advice. Ive read some of the forums looking for something that could help me decide, but did not find anything specific... so better ask my question...

I'm a Toyota Innova G model owner and i'm thinking of buying a new Headunit. But i'm looking for something specific and i was wondering if there are any available in the Philippine market.

You see i'm a bit of a gadget geek. Bunch of computers, smartphones, multimedia player both at home and portable ones. I'm not much into audio, but digital videos, i'm definitely a fan. I bough an archos 5 internet tablet and car mount for he innova so that i can play videos on the road for people in the car plus it also has a gps (its not that great but it works, most of the time). But the problem is that it has a small screen, only 5 inches. Then i saw that i friend of mine bough a pioneer in-dash multimedia dvd player and it had a large touch screen. Could even play other videos, i told myself that it could be the solution, but the problem was it was picky on the kinds of videos it can play.