New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    May 2011
    Quote Originally Posted by jaypee10 View Post
    bakit may salamin sa ibabaw ung filter dryer ano function nun..
    Never base the state of charge on the appearance of the sight glass. This was a "good enough" ballpark indication of state of charge when cars still used dichlorodifluoromethane or R12 or freon but not for R134a or tetrafluoroethane. They can tell you of their wrong long experience all they can but you never use the sight glass for R134a

2. Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Mga bossing pa-help naman po. Newbie here in tsikot. Yung 2009 hyundai tucson crdi ko nakita kong may bahid ng langis yung hose coming from compressor going sa bakal na connecting sa expansion valve. Sabi nila may leak pero malamig parin po ang buga ng A/C ko kahit 1 week ko nang nakita yung suspected leak. may slight hissing sound din sa loob pag nasa #2 or 3 sya. Ano kaya problem ng aircon ko. worried lang ako baka masira compressor ko Is this really a leak? Thanks Y'all!!!

3. Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Quote Originally Posted by Ian152031 View Post
    Mga bossing pa-help naman po. Newbie here in tsikot. Yung 2009 hyundai tucson crdi ko nakita kong may bahid ng langis yung hose coming from compressor going sa bakal na connecting sa expansion valve. Sabi nila may leak pero malamig parin po ang buga ng A/C ko kahit 1 week ko nang nakita yung suspected leak. may slight hissing sound din sa loob pag nasa #2 or 3 sya. Ano kaya problem ng aircon ko. worried lang ako baka masira compressor ko Is this really a leak? Thanks Y'all!!!
    the only way to know is to place a manifold gauge on the aircon system, evacuate the system, measure the recovered refrigerant and compared it with the specification, vacuum the system to test it for leaks... if no leaks, refill the refrigerant to specs...