New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Hello

I'm a noob regarding tints. Are there tints that are black on the outside and clear on the inside? If so, do they also have heat rejection capabilities? What brands or types of tints are they? Thanks in advance.

Sent from my SM-G928V using Tsikot Forums mobile app

2. Join Date
    Oct 2012
    depende sa pov..

if the tint is dark enough and if the sun isnt shining brightly or its dark outside, a person outside needs to to step near the car to view the inside.

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tsikot Forums mobile app

3. Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Quote Originally Posted by MatchuPichu0324 View Post
    Hello

I'm a noob regarding tints. Are there tints that are black on the outside and clear on the inside? If so, do they also have heat rejection capabilities? What brands or types of tints are they? Thanks in advance.

Sent from my SM-G928V using Tsikot Forums mobile app
    None. If they're black on the outside, they're dark inside.

Closest you can get are magic tints - mirror finish on the outside, pretty good visibility inside. Personally not a fan of magic tints due to aesthetics, although I had them before and they had really good heat rejection and decent visibility at night (Vkool K14).

Sent from my SM-N9208 using Tapatalk

4. Join Date
    Oct 2012
    ito full 15% wrap(except ws): not recommended 😉

Crown Victoria 15% Tint Review Day/Night - YouTube

Last edited by StockEngine; November 20th, 2017 at 05:20 PM.

5. Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Quote Originally Posted by StockEngine View Post
    depende sa pov..

if the tint is dark enough and if the sun isnt shining brightly or its dark outside, a person outside needs to to step near the car to view the inside.