New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    http://islandzine.com/sections.php?i=37

A portion of the interview:
    Island: What drove you to create tsikot.com? Is it correct to say that tsikot.com is the pioneering site devoted to Filipino car enthusiasts?

Doc Noel: I started tinkering with online communities when I created an interactive bulletin board/forum in February 2002 for a school I graduated from and currently teaching at. It was highly successful and set the course in my developing more communities for different interests. By August that same year, Jedi and I started thinking about creating an online community for Filipino car enthusiasts. We envisioned it to be a site by, of and for the lover of cars, thus the slogan “For the Pinoy Lover of Wheels.” It basically evolved into a one-stop shop for information on everything and anything about cars. We owe much to Dr. Joseph Rivera (aka Doc Otep), who really made the difference in nurturing tsikot.com, especially during its first few months. We know tsikot.com is not the first, but it did grow very fast to become the Philippines’ biggest online community of car enthusiasts.
    Jedi: Tsikot.com is one of the pioneers in the online automotive community industry, and in terms of online members, unique visitors and page views, we are the biggest. It is the fastest growing, as well.

Island: tsikot.com is filled with helpful information, how many people work on it full time?