New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Aug 2004
    hi. i own a 96 civic vti automatic transmission. tanong ko lang kung ano pwede iset up sa makina? wala kasi ako alam e.. hoping for a reply.. thanks! :D

2. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    hmmm Im no expert din pero siguro eh intake upgrade, port and polish and the likes....hi tension wires and a good air filter for starter....

teka hanggang saan ba ang budget mo ser?

maraming pwedeng gawin dyan sa ride mo....pati palit engine pwede....

Whats the purpose of your upgrade? Do you want to take it to the track? Or do you just want additional power for normal use? How much are you will to spend? Do you want a simple I/H/E or have a turbo installed? There are a LOT of decisions you will have to make.

You must set up some goals before taking the plunge. Search this forum, am sure you'l find some answers.

4. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    You can pretty much do anything with the engine as you would in a manual model. :D

The engine and transmission are two different entities.

http://docotep.multiply.com/
    Need an Ambulance? We sell Zic Brand Oils and Lubricants. Please PM me.

5. Join Date
    Feb 2003
    I/H/E lang ang best solution for your A/T car if ever budgetted ka. I replaced:

I-ntake to a K&N cone filter,
    H-eaders - DC sports 4-2-1 ceramic coated
    E-xhaust - Honda Sports stainless muffler.

although, kung talagang rezing-rezing ang gusto mo, palit ka na ng engine to M/T. medyo costly nga lang.

6. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    maybe if you're really going to push the mods and use it on the track, perhaps you'd need a transmission cooler for the A/T, but otherwise, the modification path will be the same (i.e., start with intake, headers, exhaust; proceed to turbos, etc...)

7. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Originally posted by allanraymondr