New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Good Day Everyone! I just chanced upon this site and I was very much impressed by the amount of information you can get here. I am a newbie in everything about cars as I just started driving only 3 years ago (I have this unexplainable problem of always losing my way - palaging naliligaw).

Although I can now consider myself an efficent driver, I still have this fear of driving to unfamiliar places (no matter how near it is).

A lot of thanks to Tsikot.com for making it very convenient for everyone to share valuable information with each other. I was pleasantly surprise to be able to be accepted as a member in no time and hassle at all.

More power to all!

2. Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Welcome po sa TSIKOT!

We have the same fear on going to unfamiliar places. What I normally do is slow down and keep track of a list on simple landmarks as I pass by, like a sign, post, trees, blocks, people, dogs etc. then reverse the order if going back, but most of the times I still get lost and luckily find my way out of it. :drive1:

3. Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Welcome to Tsikot.com!

4. Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Maraming Salamat sa inyo!

By the way, just to let you know, all of my three sisters are just like me, they can't seem to find their way too. And I have observed that my two other kids likewise have the same problem (my third rarely goes out alone. So, I believe this kind of problem could be hereditary.

I have read an article about a local singer comedian (Noel Trinidad?) who has a similar problem.

I have been very conscious of my surroundings everytime I go out but I still manage to get lost almost everytime.