New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Hi,

I had bought the car last Nov 27,2011 and instructed my agent to process the plate number.Since its my first car, i am new to all transactions na related to it. Pinakita sa akin ung ORCR first week of january 2011 and the receipt dated dec 22. Its been more than a month now since the agent told me that the plate number is already processed. Is this the normal process?How long will it take to have my plate number?

Tumawag na dn ako sa agent ko and asking them what took them so long to give my plate number and they told me na wala pa daw narerelease na plate number ang LTO manila east office until now Feb 9, 2011.So they put the blame to LTO manila east.

Can anyone help me on my problem? Can anyone here are from LTO manila east?

Please advice.

2. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Quote Originally Posted by newcar0218 View Post
    Hi,

I had bought the car last Nov 27,2011 and instructed my agent to process the plate number.Since its my first car, i am new to all transactions na related to it. Pinakita sa akin ung ORCR first week of january 2011 and the receipt dated dec 22. Its been more than a month now since the agent told me that the plate number is already processed. Is this the normal process?How long will it take to have my plate number?

Tumawag na dn ako sa agent ko and asking them what took them so long to give my plate number and they told me na wala pa daw narerelease na plate number ang LTO manila east office until now Feb 9, 2011.So they put the blame to LTO manila east.

Please advice.

Welcome to the LTO where everything take five times longer because of the stupidity of the bureaucracy.

When I got my new car in Feb 2010, it took nearly three months to get my plate and another 1/2 month for the stickers.

3. Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Quote Originally Posted by newcar0218 View Post