New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Hi does anyone here changed their shocks in the new Fort to have a more comfortable ride? I inquired with Atoy customs and they said better to change them with "NAM" brand or Bilstein brand. Thanks! I need you feedback on this.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

2. Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Quote Originally Posted by Eddeeward View Post
    Hi does anyone here changed their shocks in the new Fort to have a more comfortable ride? I inquired with Atoy customs and they said better to change them with "NAM" brand or Bilstein brand. Thanks! I need you feedback on this.

I don't have the new Fort but I have a lot of experience with Bilsteins. All HD Bilsteins (the ones for pickups and suvs) are high pressure (relatively) gas charged and mono tube construction with digressive valving. This means small dips and bumps like rumble strips will feel harsh but deep and tall holes and bumps will be dismissed easily.

Koni Heavy Track is much better at balancing on and off road ride quality. That's what I'm using in my pickup now.

3. Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Quote Originally Posted by Wh1stl3r2 View Post
    I don't have the new Fort but I have a lot of experience with Bilsteins. All HD Bilsteins (the ones for pickups and suvs) are high pressure (relatively) gas charged and mono tube construction with digressive valving. This means small dips and bumps like rumble strips will feel harsh but deep and tall holes and bumps will be dismissed easily.

Koni Heavy Track is much better at balancing on and off road ride quality. That's what I'm using in my pickup now.
    Oic, Im just looking for that comfort feel during driving especially on roads with bumps. Any recommendations?

4. Join Date
    Sep 2014