New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Jul 2009
    A Pleasant day to all!!!
    I'm a newbie here and just wanted to hear from all of you.
    I own a toyota corolla xl '97 big body which i'm driving since january this year and from that time i'm filling it up with unleaded gas until recently i noticed that Petron and Shell's Unleaded gasoline has bio-ethanol and i read it (hope i'm correct) recommended for fuel-injection engine, i believe my car is carburator type. Is there any other gas station that offer pure unleaded gasoline because i notice a different sound on my car since i'd used unleaded with 10% bioethanol (it's like a hollow sound on the engine). Thanks!!!

2. Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Hello sir good day!

I do also have a Corolla XL 96 model. Since 1996 and from the day I bought it, the fuel that I am using is unleaded and since, almost all gas stations here ( esp. the BIG 3 ) which have Unleaded Gasoline, are mixed up with 10% Bioethanol which is not applicable for our car. ( Oh BTW, I do gas up at petron only )

Since the day that I do found out that there are no any available Xtra Unleaded ( pure) in any petron gas station\, I decided to gas up my corolla with XCS plus which made my car, more faster.

So sir, since we have the same cars, may I recommend you other gasoline types. ( i.e. XCS Plus, ) rather than looking for a pure Unleaded gasoline.

HTH

:book:

3. Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Thanx renzo, but i think xcs is lot expensive than ordinary unleaded, is xcs from petron? well, maybe i should try it and put extra on my gasoline budget. Hope, there are still gas station that offer pure unleaded gasoline.

4. Join Date
    Feb 2008
    I use XCS or TOTAL Protec. Mas hiyang yung car ko sa Protec which is cheaper than XCS. Both are RON 95.

5. Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Quote Originally Posted by rejieah View Post