New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Creating this thread as an OT response to a message from another thread:

* On stricter implementation of traffic laws by traffic enforcers.

This is actually very ideal and is very much needed. But realistically, implementing this 24/7 is close to impossible. (Kaya dapat sa licensing or LTO meron ng tunay na control.)

Why did i say close to impossible?

(Before anything else, I am a not cop or a traffic enforcer. I enjoy my desk job in an air-conditioned room or office like most us here.)
    1. Yung init sa labas ng mga kalsada natin ay hindi tolerable. Kahit ako, di ko na-i-imagine na tatayo ako sa labas ng init ng araw para magbantay sa mahabang oras na lumilipas. Though, they've been provided with roofed stations na sinlaki ng dog house ng kapitbahay ko, ma-i-inspire ka ba magtrabaho. Siguro kung nasa countries ka with cooler climates and equipped with muscle cars or big bikes, hahabol ka talaga sa mga offenders. So try not to compare our situation here in the Philippines with others.
    2. Sa liit ng wages or salaries nila, i-b-bully pa sila ng mga ina-a-apprehend nila - kesyo anak ni councilor, ni mayor, ni congressman, or ni biz tycoon kaya waived lahat ng huli, or kesyo mas malaki katawan, mas malakas boses, mas maton, at mas mautak ka pa sa enforcers.
    3. They have to deal with graft and corruption every single moment while doing their job (not talking about "buwaya" na hiyang na sa bribery). Konting corruption or bureaucracy sa office naaasar tayo. Paano pa kaya sila na oras-oras merong gustong mag-bribe.
    4. If traffic enforcers find it NOT easy apprehending cars, how about apprehending imperceptible and elusive bikes.
    5. Ratio of enforcers to road intersections and vehicles. Kulang sila.