The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 2 of 10 FirstFirst 123456 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    May 2006
    Yes of course.

2. Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Quote Originally Posted by rmb View Post
    do you think NPA is still existing by the time this project is finish.
    yes

there will always be NPA

powerful people are behind it

it's a multi-million peso per month racket

powerful interests make sure the racket will stay in place for decades to come

you really believe they're fighting for a cause?

they're nothing but extortionists

it's organized crime disguised as fighting for a cause

organized crime will never go away

3. Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Quote Originally Posted by creepy View Post
    SMC won't have to worry about the NPA... Kasi hindi naman matutuloy ito. Hanggang salita lang sila. Look at the past 20 projects they've announced -- how many are actually more than just talk?
    sir creepy, i can't bet on something i have little knowledge of

i don't really follow SMC

all i know is they have a venture with Qatar Tel which resulted in Wi Tribe (how's it doing?)

i heard about them going into power generation (what happened to that?)

looks like all they've done with their war chest is buy large stakes in public companies (Meralco, Petron)

they're behaving like a freaking hedge fund

4. Join Date
    Nov 2005
    BTW, there's an error in the article posted above

The Vietnam project is estimated to cost $56 million and may choose either the group of Sumitomo Corp. and Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Ltd, or Itochu Corp. and Kawasaki Heavy Industries Ltd, all Japanese companies, for the project. The two groups currently run lines in Japan similar to what would be built in Vietnam.
    $56 million?

projects like that run in the billions of dollars

5. Join Date
    Nov 2008