New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

1. Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Help naman po mg experts. When i am breaking the wheels gradually turns to the right even if the road is leveled. My ride is 2004 Toyota Revo SR, got 92,000Km on odometer, no underchasis repairs done yet. I thought it is because of my worn out tires but I just changed it yesterday all 4 tires, but still it turns to the right when breaking. What might be the problem kaya? Thanks in advanced.

2. Join Date
    Jun 2006
    I'm no car expert but I think your problem stems from unbalanced brakeforce. Since it veers to the right, I think the left wheel's brake system is either clogged or weak.

3. Join Date
    May 2006
    have you check your wheel/camber alignment after changing to a new set of tires? time to do it if not.

4. Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Thanks Horsepower i will try to do some bleeding later.

5. Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Thanks Gumusut-Amige, I have not yet. I will try the bleeding then if nothing happens then the wheel alignment.

6. Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Quote Originally Posted by Horsepower View Post
    I'm no car expert but I think your problem stems from unbalanced brakeforce. Since it veers to the right, I think the left wheel's brake system is either clogged or weak.