New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 10 12345 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Dec 2005
    after years of mountain biking, due to the numerous paved trails around my neighborhood, i've decided to give road biking a try...and i love it! i just mapped out a network of trails that takes me from my home to my work. it's 8 miles of uninterrupted trails, free from dangerous drivers and their poisonous fumes. it's a perfect way to get a light workout before and after work, plus it's the best way to save gas!

i'm new to this, so i would like to hear pointers and ideas from all the roadies here. it's also a good place to share our experiences, and even post pics of our bikes and rides. i'm currently training for my first century, so wish me luck.

here's my bike...it's the lightest, fastest, most agile bike i have ever owned.

btw, i kept my mountain bike, just in case the mountains call me.
    Last edited by wren; May 25th, 2007 at 04:39 AM.

2. Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Share your route with Google Maps.

3. Join Date
    Mar 2004
    wow nice road bike you got there.

i havent ridden a road bike yet except for seat testing only on shops. ive used and tried mainly mountain bikes. before. been a long time since ive ridden again. hehehe

how does it feel running more than 30mph? compared to mountain bikes on handling and rider postion? im always curious how it handles.

4. Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Nice baby you have there bro. Thanks for sharing...

Diyan, safe mag-road-bike....

Pero, dito sa atin sa Pinas..... Hhmmmmm..... Sa loob ng village... puwede siguro....

2801:clap:

5. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Wow, carbon frame. Ayaw mong gawing hybrid yan ala mountain racer?

6. Join Date
    Feb 2005
    FXT, dahan-dahan lang...matanda ka na...baka may lactic acid build-up na sa mga tuhod mo eh rayumahin ka. :rofl01:

7. Join Date
    Jan 2004