New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

1. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    It's my first time to download and use mkv video files. I used KMPlayer and I downloaded Lost S4 in 720p resolution. When I maximized the window in my 22" HD monitor (1680x1050), the video went blank. I can view it in its standard window (720p). And when I moved the window to my second monitor (17", 1280x1024), I can watch the video in maximized form. Is this a problem of my video card? That it can't output HD video greater than 720p?

Also, I can't hear the center channel (the sounds of the voices) of the video. Maybe I only have a 4.1 speaker, and my onboard sound is 5.1. How can I force the voice to output to my 2 front speakers? If I choose only the left or right channel on the player, I can hear the voice. But if I select both channels, no voice can be heard. So if I choose only the left or the right channel, does this mean I'm hearing only mono sound?

2. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    I just used Media Player Classic and everything's working fine now.

3. Join Date
    Dec 2005

Use can also use a vlc player.... Small file size but a wonder!... You can download this from the net....

5707:tumbleweed:

4. Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Quote Originally Posted by boybi View Post
    It's my first time to download and use mkv video files. I used KMPlayer and I downloaded Lost S4 in 720p resolution. When I maximized the window in my 22" HD monitor (1680x1050), the video went blank. I can view it in its standard window (720p). And when I moved the window to my second monitor (17", 1280x1024), I can watch the video in maximized form. Is this a problem of my video card? That it can't output HD video greater than 720p?