New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    depends...

if it is my personal unit, i would go for a branded one. the one that i can use and even hand-over to my kid for the next 5 years.

if it is given/assigned to me by my office, i would go for a non-branded one, so i can have it changed after two years.

personally, i have used around 5 brands of laptops. of the 5, the then IBM ThinkPad was the most durable. i really don't know the quality of Lenovo laptops now. Second most durable is Toshiba, lasted around 5 years. the third is a Compaq. while the most non-durable is Acer. after around 8 months of using, the joint connecting the screen to the main body cracked.

i am using now an Asus laptop. mukhang matibay naman. i've been using this for 8 months already.

2. Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Avoid the TwinHeads. Our office issue before gave us a LOT of headaches mostly sa LCD.

3. Join Date
    Aug 2003
    for personal use lang naman; ang kaso, i have a hyperactive pamangkin who has a sharp eye for all things new and shiny :D

i've heard na maganda nga raw ang asus, pero wala sa list ko coz of lack of local support

4. Join Date
    May 2006
    Quote Originally Posted by badkuk View Post
    for personal use lang naman; ang kaso, i have a hyperactive pamangkin who has a sharp eye for all things new and shiny :D

i've heard na maganda nga raw ang asus, pero wala sa list ko coz of lack of local support
    Compaq karamihang nakikita ko ngayon. Si Mikmik dealer yan ng mga parts at laptops sigurado na ang 3 yrs warranty

5. Join Date
    Dec 2005
    i'l go for the branded, since sa market ngayon, bumababa na price even the apple imac, inote etc. nag-lower sila ng price. mas maganda pa performance.

6. Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Quote Originally Posted by badkuk View Post