New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Aside from your digicam, do you use rechargeable batteries for your other electronic items? Rechargeable NiMH batteries are more expensive but claim they can be recharged up to 200 times. What's your experience?

2. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    yup, i've been using rechargeable batteries since 2000 i believe. mga left over batteries nung tamiya/m4wd days ko. hanggang ngayon ok pa naman. kung san-san ko na nagamit, from wall clock, remote, walkman, discman, etc... so far ok naman.

3. Join Date
    Nov 2006
    yup. same here. mp3 players, wallclocks, remote controls, flashlights, discman.
    reliable naman siya.

4. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Yes, especially for the battery operated toys of my sons.

5. Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Yup, I do have quite a few which I use for my cameras, flash, flashlights, GPS, etc.

I also had this Lightning 4000 charger by Ripvan which I ordered in US. it was the most compact and reliable charger I had. unfortunately, it gave up earlier this year after 5 years of service. I think it fell on the floor and it was fatal.

To replace it..I again ordered the best charger I think is available..Lacrosse Technology...Its quite cool. You can vary the charging rates from 200 to 1000mah. Very smart charger..Uncool thing is its quite bulky compared to the Lightning 4000.

Anyway..napahaba kwento.

6. Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Yes, for my mp3 player and portable speaker. I do believe it's far cheaper than having to buy new batteries all the time.