New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Oct 2006
    depends if the apps are dependent on processing power...
    Damn, son! Where'd you find this?

2. Join Date
    Jul 2010
    mas maganda na yung mas mataas na specs.. para pang matagalan na.. tapos mga softwares like dreamweaver, etc.. tapos games.. siyempre NFS!! haha! o kaya gran turismo.. may GT ba sa pc?

3. Join Date
    Oct 2006
    hmmm... get the AMD 12 core then

4. Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Quote Originally Posted by safeorigin View Post
    hmmm... get the AMD 12 core then
    ok din po ba AMD? i have no experience in using AMD processors.. and wala pa po ako nakikitang gumagamit ng AMD.. puro intel.. magkano naman po yang AMD 12 core?

5. Join Date
    Oct 2006
    hmmm... $1200:rofl:

IMHO, AMD will always be the brand for computer nuts

but if you want something old school that's powerful enough to eat newer ones...

you might be interested with the AMD quad FX...

no multiplier... just raw power...

or in car terms...

something that's always at the rev limit
    Last edited by safeorigin; October 17th, 2010 at 05:15 PM.

6. Join Date
    Dec 2006
    A lot of people are very, very misinformed about computer specs.

The most important thing to note now, is that raw numbers do not indicate the true performance of a certain part.

What I hate the most is the "higher is better" mentality that people attach to CPU parts. For example, a Pentium 4 with a clock speed of 3.8 GHz is nowhere near as fast as a Core 2 Duo with only 1.8 GHz clock speed. FSB speeds and L2 Cache also follow this rule. A Pentium Dual-Core with only 800 MT/s FSB and 1 MB L2 Cache but is clocked at 2.8 GHz is faster than a Core 2 Duo with 1333 MT/s FSB and 2 MB L2 Cache but is clocked at 2.4 GHz.