New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Hi guys, I currently have a Sony camcorder which uses a MicroMV cassette. It works well enough but now I'm a bit frustrated since I cannot find MicroMV's for it anymore. Phase out na ba ang ganitong format? Even the Sony outlets cannot help me.

So now I'm in the market for a low budget camcorder whose format will hopefully not go Betamax within the next 3 years or so.

Any advice you can give me? I'd appreciate a compact model which I can use as a dashboard mounted camera also (like in those police chase shows).

What is the preferred format now? Buti pa ang Video8 buhay na buhay pa din. Are there cams that record sa memory card?

I'm really a newbie sa ganito. Sorry.

http://docotep.multiply.com/
    Need an Ambulance? We sell Zic Brand Oils and Lubricants. Please PM me.

2. Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Hi Doc, you might wanna look into those Sony HDD-equipped cameras. Videos are already in digital format so everything will be easier for you (no more syncing with the firewire).

The preferred format now is High Definition (aka High Resolution) cameras. 720p is more than enough but you'd usually find 1080p.

from the Sony brochure I have:
    for the HD 1080p | Harddisk Media | prices start at around 52K
    for the non-HD | Harddisk Media | prices start at 29K.

I don't think the Harddisk format will be replaced anytime soon.

3. Join Date
    Oct 2008
    i dunno if this addresses your query, i hope it does. here's the ebay link:

http://electronics.shop.ebay.com/ite...286.m104.l1199

4. Join Date
    Sep 2007
    sir, i recommend dual type, like my camcorder. dvd camcorder, at the same time, it has memory pro stick slot. madami dyan sa market sir

5. Join Date
    Dec 2007
    I'm afraid to use camcorders na DVD ang bala. It's too easy to ruin a disc as opposed to using tapes.