New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

1. Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Good morning people,

I have a problem with the RAV4 i bought from toyota cubao. The unit is one year old last December 13, 2004 with 16,000.00 km.

They have replaced the clutch kit of the transmission in order to possibly cure the unusual sound whenever slowly releasing the cluth on uphill road.

The unusual sound has been the problem since the 5,000 km check up. it is a recurring problem.

The casa of TOYOTA CUBAO cannot find the cause of the problem.

I am asking for the replacement of the unit. What is the complaint department of toyota philippines? Please let me know.

I intend to file a case if they refuse replacement. I am a lawyer.

Thanks for any imput to make them replace the unit. thanmks

2. Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Raiders,

I have a friend who had a recurring problem on her first toyota car. I can't recall the problem but she kept coming back to the dealer for repair. The service advisor, taking pity on her advised her to write a formal complaint letter addressed to the management. The service advisor explained that most of the time, yung matataray at maiingay daw na customer ang naaasikaso agad. Mabait kasi tong kaibigan ko at hindi mareklamo. She did write the complaint letter and the manager of the dealer handled her case and the car was fixed, all problems went away, she was amazed when it was finally fixed without recurring. The dealer fixed her car even though the warranty already expired. She kept the records of the repairs done to her car.