New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Apr 2004
    I have been working in the United Kingdom for 7 years now and i have seen cars go by...small or big, simple or luxurious. but in my honest opinion i think there is a "gap" or missing link (if you like) in each of the car segements on the Philippine roads at the moment. what i would like to see is new models to fill-in this gap so the filipino family can have more choices and hopefully our roads will become better to see again and fun to drive....

for City or Small cars:

Hyundai i20
    Mazda2
    Ford Fiesta
    Nissan Micra
    Mitsubishi Colt

For MPV's or Family Vans:

Mazda5

Small SUV:

Ford Kuga (to replace the Escape)
    Nissan Qashqai
    Suzuki SX4 (the 5-door not the gawdawful sedan!)

i would also like to see Vauxhall or Opel/GM flex it's muscles again with cars like the new Vauxhall/Opel Corsa, Zafira & Astra. i would also like Suzuki to be more agressive in releasing new models (thank God for Swift and the Celerio/new Alto), Daihatsu with cars like the Terios and Sirion (as i understand daihatsu is now partly-owned by Toyota), the Kia Cee'd range and Volkwagen Polo and the uber-car Golf. i would like to see other euro makes like Renault and Fiat as they have lots of exciting new models around like the new Megane and Clio and the Fiat500 respectively.

i also noticed that some cars like the Mazda3 and the Ford Focus are all on automatic mode. please...we need manual. people still prefer manual and IMHO still saves up on petrol more that the A/T brother and is still more exciting when driving. we also need more environment-friendly cars and not just hybrids because they are still expensive. cars like Toyota's Optimal Drive for example. no more big SUV, road-hugging, gas-guzzling vehicles pls. we had enough of them. time to be more practical now.