New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

1. Join Date
    Jul 2004
    hello peeps, i'm a newbie here. I'm planning to buy a 2nd hand SUV and I'm thinking of buying this Toyota Prado VX with 3.4 L V6 gas engine. A/T tranny. If i'm not mistaken the engine of this car
    is 5VZ-FE.

My questions are:

1) What is the normal gas consumption of this car in city/highway
    driving? In the web, it's posted to be in between 11 to 14 liters per 100 kms. Reliable kaya yong data na to?

2) What are the normally minor and major problems with this car? As I have noticed, there are only a few cars of this kind that are being sold in the 2nd hand shops... Madali lang din ba makahanap nung parts
    nito in case na masiraan?

3) How much ba normally dapat ang price nito? I have seen
    one in AUTOLINK.PH priced at 995K PHP for a 1997 model. Oks
    na ba yong price na to or dapat mas lower pa.

Thanks for your inputs in advance.

2. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    11 to 14 L per 100 km is likely a highway figure in australia and elsewhere. malamang mga 5.0 km/L yan dito sa Manila (city).

autolink prices are generally a bit higher than average yata

3. Join Date
    Jan 2003
    hi...