New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

1. Join Date
    May 2005
    Hi Guys,

I am a newbie here in this great forum. I'm learning much from all of you!

I recently acquired a 2nd hand Nissan Frontier pickup and as expected from any pickup, talagang bumpy ang ride ko. Ano ba pwede ko gawin aside from loading a weight sack (mga 100 kls or so) on my cab.

Ano ba magandang leaf springs na ipalit? Saan dapat ipagawa?

Thanks in advance.

2. Join Date
    Oct 2004
    try mo palitan ang shackles or ipa-reverse leaf mo

3. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Invert leaf and use better shocks. Si Vinj ang expert diyan. :D

http://docotep.multiply.com/
    Need an Ambulance? We sell Zic Brand Oils and Lubricants. Please PM me.

4. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Quote Originally Posted by nilojim
    ...Ano ba pwede ko gawin aside from loading a weight sack (mga 100 kls or so) on my cab...
    Errr... aren't you supposed to load the weight sack in your pickup bed, not on the cab itself. Or you'd risk damaging roof panel with the additional weight.

5. Join Date
    May 2005
    Quote Originally Posted by OTEP
    Invert leaf and use better shocks. Si Vinj ang expert diyan. :D

saang shop yan pwede pagawa yung yung pag invert leaf? specifically, ano brand ng shocks ang maganda? any price range as to how these would cost all-in-all? thanks.

6. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Eto pointers ko - frontier din ride ko.

1) Lower your rear tire pressure. Use the half load specs (check the side doors or manual). If matag-tag pa rin lower it by 2 PSI, max 4 PSI.

Negative effect nito is that pangit ang tire wear mo.

Don't expect you'll get the same ride as a car by the way.