New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Quote Originally Posted by erifeesi View Post
    Hi. I'm a newbie here. I hope you could help me.

Just wanted to ask. My friend and I were involved in an accident. We were in our lane then a car on the opposite lane (going in opposite direction) decided to go into our lane without any signal to reach the gasoline station on our side of the road. Nabangga namin sya on his rear end. Police said it was our fault daw since we were the one who bumped onto the other car. They concluded that without any other investigations or documentations.

Insurance of our car is TPL and the other car has comprehensive insurance. Initially, we had a notarized agreement that we'll be paying for the participation fee. Now they wanted us to pay the full sum of their repairs and not use their insurance, plus pati daw yung abala caused to their driver.

What can you advise me to do since I think ang abusive nung other party?

Thank you.
    Consult with a lawyer. Lalo na may notarized agreement kayo with the other party.

Then I would also suggest to get comprehensive insurance.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

2. Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Quote Originally Posted by erifeesi View Post
    Hi. I'm a newbie here. I hope you could help me.

Just wanted to ask. My friend and I were involved in an accident. We were in our lane then a car on the opposite lane (going in opposite direction) decided to go into our lane without any signal to reach the gasoline station on our side of the road. Nabangga namin sya on his rear end. Police said it was our fault daw since we were the one who bumped onto the other car. They concluded that without any other investigations or documentations.