New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Quote Originally Posted by batusai_jr View Post
    when i was a newbie, i started to borrow a Wave type of underbone from our messenger and guard. i tried it twice then i bought R150... it relly isn't that hard to drive a motorcycle if you knew how to ride a bicycle... your skills will develop eventually... nasa iyo na yun kung paano ka magdrive... i am not saying na you are not better with driving schools, but what i am saying is that kahit sa driving schools ka pa mag aral... if you wanna break rule and be reckless then you'd always be like that... attitude makes a Big Difference.
    I learned motorcycles on Wave-types. They're okay. But nowadays, with bikes like the Suzuki Skywave and the Mio, manufacturers are offering heavier and heavier underbones with small wheels that are fiddly to balance at low speeds and not as stable at high speeds as traditional underbones with motorcycle sized wheels. And they're marketing them towards women, to boot! IMHO, underbones and full-sized motorcycles with regular sized wheels are safer for beginning riders than those things.

Ang pagbalik ng comeback...

2. Join Date
    May 2010
    Quote Originally Posted by niky View Post
    I learned motorcycles on Wave-types. They're okay. But nowadays, with bikes like the Suzuki Skywave and the Mio, manufacturers are offering heavier and heavier underbones with small wheels that are fiddly to balance at low speeds and not as stable at high speeds as traditional underbones with motorcycle sized wheels. And they're marketing them towards women, to boot! IMHO, underbones and full-sized motorcycles with regular sized wheels are safer for beginning riders than those things.