New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst 12345678 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Jul 2007
    I agree with dr d. Avoid it! My brother had a kawasaki ninja in the 90s. He didn't have it for long. Init, usok, ingay tapos nalapnos pa yung leg niya :bwahaha: My family was really against it too since my Dad had a motorcycle accident too when he was single. My dad has a huge peklat as a reminder.

2. Join Date
    Mar 2014
    During between 80's and 90's there was always this joke scenarios that a son badly wanted to own a motorcycle, but his Dad refused. Only way his Dad would agree if his motorcycle would have an attached sidecar. Para raw may sideline kita. 😀 hehehe.

Sent from my Starmobile UP+ using Tapatalk

3. Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Quote Originally Posted by jon121 View Post
    Hi guys,

I'm a medical student and I drive a car that's "unofficially" mine (dad owns it but I drive it most of the time). I use it everyday to and from school etc. Lately, I've been fantasizing about riding a motorcycle, not as main transportation, but for weekend rides around Manila. Its more like a toy for me. I like the idea of being free and feeling the thrill of riding and enjoying the link between man and machine.

But, my parents are against it. They said its too risky especially in manila. Of course, as a parent, they wouldn't want me to risk my life or ruin my future of being a doctor. Everyone I've talked to about this are against this idea as well.

Now, I'm torn between my fantasy and the reality of riding in manila. Is it really that dangerous? Am I really going to be stupid if I buy a motorcycle for myself?
    Just like you, during my college an engineering student I drive my dads car almost like mine, to and from school everyday and to where I may went.