New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Oct 2009
    hi to all MITSUBISHI ENTHUSIASTS...... newbie here.

just want to ask/share to everyone if someone here already saw a GSR 2dr AWD with 280HP 4G63TS

Where here to offer services specially to MITSU-ENTHUSIASTS

will post some photos soon

[SIZE=2]rallyinnovations.com[/SIZE]

2. Join Date
    Nov 2005
    some people have already built an AWD lancers years ago

the Lancers were transplanted with engines and drivetrains from JDM Evos

pati Galants converted to AWD using JDM Galant VR4 engines and drivetrains

3. Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Quote Originally Posted by uls View Post
    some people have already built an AWD lancers years ago

the Lancers were transplanted with engines and drivetrains from JDM Evos

pati Galants converted to AWD using JDM Galant VR4 engines and drivetrains
    ?

i see, so what's the feedback? how they do it? also any idea how they install the rear diff?

4. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Quote Originally Posted by PENTECH View Post
    i see, so what's the feedback? how they do it? also any idea how they install the rear diff?
    Typically they butcher (cut & weld) the rear section so there would be enough space and mounting points for the rear diff and axels.

Many years ago, there was an attempt to make an AWD Nissan Sentra Exalta with a SR20DET engine and Brembro brakes on all four corners. The project reached full functional FWD but ran out of funds before the rear drive was installed. Last I heard, the car was sold as 2WD.
    Last edited by ghosthunter; September 26th, 2010 at 08:10 AM.

5. Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Yeah... the problem for the GSR would be that the wheelbase is nearly 100 mm shorter, so you'll need a custom prop-shaft to make everything fit... and likely a custom fuel tank.

Ang pagbalik ng comeback...

6. Join Date
    Oct 2009