New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Hello,

I'm really not an expert on these things. So I wanna ask for advice. I have a Gen 2 Pajero (1996, Super Select) and wanna ask what upgrades na puwede gawin mainly on the suspension, tyres, and mags.

I'm actually interested in the suspension upgrades because it's a 7 year old vehicle and I think that the suspension is still all original (as in from the time it got delivered to us). Alaga naman ang sasakyan, pero I think na it's time to change some suspension components. My question is what should I change/upgrade in my suspension? I really want to keep the stock height. No lowering or liting for me. Basically ang gusto plug and play lang na upgrades. Any suggestions? And how much?

Also saan makakita ng magandang mags for the Pajero? Gusto ko sana ipakabit is either 17" or 18" mags. Magkano kaya aabutin pati narin yung gulong?

Thanks in advance for your inputs.

2. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    green,

Kung ayaw mo ng lift then just go with OEM or genuine 555 components. Bakit mo naman gusto i-upgrade? May problema na ba?

If you have money to burn the get upgrade torsion bars (front), coil springs (back) and (all) shocks. Meron naman nito na walang lift or maliit lang ang lift na ibibigay. Coils are Php7.5K/pr, TBars are a bit more expensive, and shocks usually cost Php 20K for a set of four.

Sa wear and tear, check the ball joints, idler arm, pitman arm and the various bushings. Mura lang ang mga iyan.

http://docotep.multiply.com/
    Need an Ambulance? We sell Zic Brand Oils and Lubricants. Please PM me.

3. Join Date
    Jan 2003
    OTEP: Wala pa naman problema (at least I think na walang problema). Pero since its a 7 year old suspension, I think it's time to change some of the parts kahit hindi pa naman nasisira.