New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Like a lot of people I started looking at the city and the jazz. I was ready to buy the city 1.3A, when I saw the forums here and decided to give the lancer a go.

The GLX 1.6 MT looks really nice. and unlike the city 1.3A, it has airbags, keyless entry, mags, etc etc. its a complete car unlike the 1.3a which is stripped down to the bare essentials.

now my question is, where or which agent do i seek to get the best possible deal. i'm a newbie car buyer so everything's all new to me.

i'm thinking of getting the 20% down 3 years to pay. have it bank financed. etc etc.

here's what i got so far. i went to a mitsubishi dealership and got this offer.

685,000 (unit price)

for the cash out-
    20% down - 137,000
    Insurance Premium - 23,545
    LTO - Free
    Chattel Mortgage - 20,939
    Less Discount - (47,000)

Total cash out - 134,484

Free - Tint, Floor Mats and Seat Cover.

Back up sensor - 4k
    Fog Lamps - 8k.

is this a good deal? has anyone gotten a better deal elsewhere?

also, do anyone else think that that area around the car stereo look really ugly? what can we do about this?

http://www.mitsubishi-motors.com.ph/.../feature06.php

thanks for any inputs

2. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    it depends on your negotiation skills bro.
    i can refer you to an agent from citimotors las pinas. tell her i referred you.

regarding the car stereo, you can have it changed, pero baka mawala warranty if ever. madaling baklasin ang head unit ng lancer.

3. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Quote Originally Posted by 1D4LV View Post
    regarding the car stereo, you can have it changed, pero baka mawala warranty if ever. madaling baklasin ang head unit ng lancer.
    With regards to the casa, the car stereo warranty doesn't mean much.

4. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Quote Originally Posted by agwe23 View Post