New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 5 of 11 FirstFirst 123456789 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Feb 2005
    I understand that culture thing. However, IMO it does not follow that all graduates of these top schools have that "culture" thing engrained in their personality. I've a co-consultant here who's a graduate of UP and all of his co-workers agree that he is a certified, 100% *$$hole.

2. Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Quote Originally Posted by nicolodeon View Post
    I understand that culture thing. However, IMO it does not follow that all graduates of these top schools have that "culture" thing engrained in their personality. I've a co-consultant here who's a graduate of UP and all of his co-workers agree that he is a certified, 100% *$$hole.
    Yah although not most of them. But for those who are have this 'I am better that most of you because I am a graduate of <one of the top 5 univ.>' mentality.

3. Join Date
    Aug 2003
    It boggles my mind that after 10 years of experience, school pa rin ang hinahanap nung HR na yun.

Kung ganun ka narrow-minded yung HR na yun, they can go screw themselves!

Parang incompetent din yung HR na yun ah... if the applicant has 10 years of experience, the school they came from is irrelevant already. Ako I don't even put my school on my resume (even if it's UP...) kasi *cough cough* di po ako nagtapos.

4. Join Date
    Dec 2005
    In our organization here in the company, I've always maintained the philosophy that there is "strength in diversity". However, I make sure that the engineer/s we're hiring has/have the technical capability, the drive to excel and the right attitude for the nature of work that we're doing. Even with different backgrounds, our TEAM is working cohesively to hit/exceed our goals.

Kaso, wala akong engineer or manager ngayon na galing sa university kung saan ako nag-graduate.....