New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Aug 2006
    I'm thinking of taking up a degree in Management. I'm currently running a small business with my gf and it's growing well to the point that I just can't rely on books anymore. I only have free time at night and DLS-CSB offers BS-MGT as one of their courses. Being an Ateneo graduate, I've heard of some, uh, "horror" stories about CSB's quality of education. I normally couldn't care less about the school's name, it's what she could offer that matters to me. However, some La Sallites say that CSB has this reputation of being "bagsakan ng mga Lasalista." Is this true? Honestly, what do you think of College of Saint Benilde? Do you know of any other schools that offer nightly degree programs?

Thanks!

2. Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Nearly all my friends who got kicked out of DLSU-CCS ended up at CSB where some even got it to the Dean's List :D

3. Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Iyan din ang unang reaksyon ko, lalo na't sa katabing unibersidad ako nagtapos, ilang taon na ang nakaraan.

Pero ngayon, sa dami ng mga taong kakilala ko na nagtapos sa CSB,- at maayos naman ang kanilang naging trabaho,- napawi lahat ng aking negatibong opinyon sa kanila.

4. Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Now that's a quick, disturbing reply lol.

What about their BS-MGMT night program, any info/comments?

5. Join Date
    Aug 2005
    I dont think Bagsakan sila ng DLSU they also have good courses sa Culinary Arts and HRM..depende lang yan sa courses you want to take.

6. Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Quote Originally Posted by Psylocke View Post
    Nearly all my friends who got kicked out of DLSU-CCS ended up at CSB where some even got it to the Dean's List :D

Disturbing nga naman ito,- siguro naman ay hindi ganitong ka-grabe.