New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Mar 2010
    gurus, quick question.. saan sensor nakakabit yung Fuel Economy meter sa instrument panel.. since umandar yung kotse, lagi syang nasa red, di sya gumagalaw. May this be causing the excess fuel consumption ng car?

Thanks!
    Mark

2. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    ever considered that the sensor could be faulty?

3. Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Quote Originally Posted by ghosthunter View Post
    ever considered that the sensor could be faulty?
    it was working kasi nung bago binaklas.. saka we're not sure kung san location nung sensor para dun...

4. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    From what I know, the fuel economy gauge sensor might actually be a oil pressure sensor. Unfortunately I am no MB expert.

5. Join Date
    Feb 2005
    I do remember experiencing the same on my 107 before. Found one of the "vacuum line" disconected at the engine bay. Sorry but I was not able to picture the part that was connected.... but it should something near the HVAC area.

Good luck!

6. Join Date
    Feb 2005
    I do remember experiencing the same on my 107 before. Found one of the "vacuum line" disconected at the engine bay. Sorry but I was not able to picture the part that was connected.... but it should something near the HVAC area.

Good luck!

7. Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Quote Originally Posted by ralliart17 View Post
    gurus, quick question.. saan sensor nakakabit yung Fuel Economy meter sa instrument panel.. since umandar yung kotse, lagi syang nasa red, di sya gumagalaw. May this be causing the excess fuel consumption ng car?

Thanks!
    Mark