New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 23 1234511 ... LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Feb 2009
    First off, Im a total newbie regarding cars, I never had one. I like the Mazda 3 more than honda or toyota cars, they are way too common that it is impossible to not see one when you hit the road. If ever, this will be my very FIRST car if I decide to buy one right now. So im asking the experts here, is it wise to buy a 2009 mazda 3 right now, a car in its last model year rather than waiting for the 2010 mazda 3? The wait for the 2010 model and the excitement of finally having my very first car is killing me

2. Join Date
    Jul 2004
    It would really depend on you. Dapat no regrets ka when the new model comes out.
    I'd say wait for the all new model or just buy something else.

If you can't resist buying one, try to haggle for freebies and discounts.

3. Join Date
    Jun 2007
    advise ko sir is to test drive, then feel it, compare specs, that will direct you kung ano talaga gusto mo, mahirap talagang pumili ng kotse dahil ang gaganda na ng bagong model ngayon, goodluck

4. Join Date
    Dec 2006
    don't let your excitement kills you....buy the mazda 3 2009, it's a nice car anyways...

5. Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Quote Originally Posted by glntVR View Post
    It would really depend on you. Dapat no regrets ka when the new model comes out.
    I'd say wait for the all new model or just buy something else.

If you can't resist buying one, try to haggle for freebies and discounts.
    yeah, its one of the main reason thats holding me back, that I might regret it once the new model comes out, heard that the 2010 model will arrive late this year or probably next year. There hasnt been any significant price drop on the 2009 models either so I guess its better to wait jsut like you said. Thanks for the sound advice

6. Join Date
    Feb 2009