New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    May 2009
    Hi,

Car newbie here.. I now have 3000km on my 4-month old mazda3, so maybe it's time for an oil change (?). I've read that it costs 5k+ to have it done at the casa, so I'd like to do it elsewhere. I have three questions:

1. Do I just have to go to the talyer to have it done? Or do I have to buy a mazda-specific oil filter from mazda first?

2. Saan kayo nagpapa-oil change ng inyong mazda3 sa Alabang / Las-pinas area?

3. It says in the manual to change oil and oil filter every 3 months or every 5000km (whichever comes first). Sinusunod niyo ba ito? Any suggestions for best practices?

2. Join Date
    Dec 2008
    better have it done sa casa. sayang naman warranty. You can afford a 900t car pero sa 5k na change oil namamahalan ka?

3. Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Quote Originally Posted by estok View Post
    Hi,

Car newbie here.. I now have 3000km on my 4-month old mazda3, so maybe it's time for an oil change (?). I've read that it costs 5k+ to have it done at the casa, so I'd like to do it elsewhere. I have three questions:

1. Do I just have to go to the talyer to have it done? Or do I have to buy a mazda-specific oil filter from mazda first?

2. Saan kayo nagpapa-oil change ng inyong mazda3 sa Alabang / Las-pinas area?

3. It says in the manual to change oil and oil filter every 3 months or every 5000km (whichever comes first). Sinusunod niyo ba ito? Any suggestions for best practices?
    -----------------------------------------
    in my Opinion. better have it done by CASa. sayang naman kabago bago ng kotse mo... baka mababoy lang sa labas. and worse is kung magka problema baka di-i-honor ang warranty kasi di sa kanila ginawa ang oil change.