New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Mga tsikoters... It's my first time to have a car and Im glad to see this forum

I bought a Mazda 3 1.6L V sedan and plan to install a cobra alarm. I hesitated to have the cobra alarm installed by the seller as the car's warranty might be void.

My question is:
    1. Will the casa accept to install the cobra car alarm?
    2. How much do you think it will cost if the casa will install it?

Thanks!

2. Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Why would you install an aftermarket alarm on your 3? It comes with factory keyless entry and alarm system already. It would only complicate the wiring.

3. Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Quote Originally Posted by glntVR View Post
    Why would you install an aftermarket alarm on your 3? It comes with factory keyless entry and alarm system already. It would only complicate the wiring.
    Do you know how to simulate the alarm? Cause I haven't heard if Mazda 3 alarm is sufficient enough to be noticed if there is a force entry so Im looking for 3rd party alarm.

4. Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Quote Originally Posted by migs267 View Post
    Do you know how to simulate the alarm? Cause I haven't heard if Mazda 3 alarm is sufficient enough to be noticed if there is a force entry so Im looking for 3rd party alarm.
    Try this if it would work.

1. Using the remote keyless entry key, lock the doors by pressing the lock button
    (try pressing once or twice)
    2. then open one of the doors using the real key(not the unlock button)

The the loud Mazda3 horn should shout loudly.
    Last edited by lamborghinione; July 21st, 2010 at 04:12 PM.

5. Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Quote Originally Posted by lamborghinione View Post
    Try this if it would work.

1. Using the remote keyless entry key, lock the doors by pressing the lock button
    (try pressing once or twice)