New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Mar 2009
    It's my first time to own a diesel type of ride. I am wondering since I bought my TFR last april, very seldom akong naglalagay ng tubig sa radiator. Usually ang reserve ok din.

ok naman po ang temp ng ride ko since I got it. kung magdagdag pa ako parang 1/4 na baso lang ng tubig.

should I worry about this or may problem? Thanks sa replies

2. Join Date
    Jul 2009
    As what you said there is nothing to worry if the radiator water is always full and no problem in overheating . Your good to go meaning to say your cooling system work properly.

3. Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Quote Originally Posted by tomtom View Post
    It's my first time to own a diesel type of ride. I am wondering since I bought my TFR last april, very seldom akong naglalagay ng tubig sa radiator. Usually ang reserve ok din.

ok naman po ang temp ng ride ko since I got it. kung magdagdag pa ako parang 1/4 na baso lang ng tubig.

That is exactly what a GOOD WORKING Cooling system should do. Its should maintain the normal "working" temperature of the engine & at the same time minimal top up of water. Since the cooling system of the car is a "close system" it follows that you dont lose water because water just circulates within the engine, hoses & radiator.
    BTW, dont fill up that reservoir to the brim. There's a "FULL" level (indicated by a horizontal line in the reservoir) to maintain. In excess of that level, the water in the reservoir will not flow to the radiator when requied.

4. Join Date
    Jun 2009
    hehehe nothing to worry that only means it is working well

5. Join Date
    Sep 2004

just like the others who posted here..if its working well, you shouldn't even add any water at all.

6. Join Date
    Apr 2009