New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

1. Join Date
    Sep 2006
    good day po,
    im new here,just need your opinion,is the 2004 grx non crdi a good buy?im planning sana to get one for my family,its my first time to buy a family van.and 1st time to buy a korean made so im a bit curious,is the 650th price tag on the van a reasonable price considering the odo reading of 39th?pls help me out!

2. Join Date
    Dec 2005

Bro.,- I almost exactly have that model, I surmise (ours is A/T). Bought ours line Oct2004.

So far, so good with me. Mileage for our ride is 35T Km and that one should be around my level of usage which is sparingly used as I have a couple more vehicles. I bought the van for P1050K, (if I remember correctly, the M/T variant costs something like P70K less), so he owner "loses" something like P350K, assuming that's an M/T variant over a span of 3.5years,- so P100K per year approx.

I've already replaced the fuel neck(under warranty) because of rust, and the windshield washer reservoir (paid for it) and also the stock tyres (paid for it too) because of factory camber issue...

Anyway, check the condition of the van first with your trusted mechanic. Also, if the van has a roof for its garage or it is parked in the streets,- it makes a lot of difference, at least for me.

Good luck!

5707:tumbleweed:

3. Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Quote Originally Posted by CVT View Post
    Bro.,- I almost exactly have that model, I surmise (ours is A/T). Bought ours line Oct2004.

So far, so good with me. Mileage for our ride is 35T Km and that one should be around my level of usage which is sparingly used as I have a couple more vehicles. I bought the van for P1050K, (if I remember correctly, the M/T variant costs something like P70K less), so he owner "loses" something like P350K, assuming that's an M/T variant over a span of 3.5years,- so P100K per year approx.