New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Sep 2012
    hi tsikoters,

Just bought a hyundai getz 2010. technically 2yrs palang siya at dapat may 3yrs warranty pa siya sa casa right? Pero I was wondering if ok lang ba siya hindi imaintain sa casa. one practical reason. mas mahal sa casa.

btw not sure kung may warranty pa siya sa casa or navoid na siya ng 1st owner, however kahit may casa warranty pa siya I was thinking na hindi na siya imaintain sa casa..

I'm a newbie guys so please bare with me.

casa vs autoshop, mas ok ba magpagawa sa casa compare sa autoshop? or same lang sila basta marunong at magaling sa kotse ang mga mekaniko?

My plan is i-casa siya once tapos the next is autoshop nalang imaintain.

2. Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Quote Originally Posted by ajkotse View Post
    hi tsikoters,

Just bought a hyundai getz 2010. technically 2yrs palang siya at dapat may 3yrs warranty pa siya sa casa right? Pero I was wondering if ok lang ba siya hindi imaintain sa casa. one practical reason. mas mahal sa casa.

btw not sure kung may warranty pa siya sa casa or navoid na siya ng 1st owner, however kahit may casa warranty pa siya I was thinking na hindi na siya imaintain sa casa..

I'm a newbie guys so please bare with me.

casa vs autoshop, mas ok ba magpagawa sa casa compare sa autoshop? or same lang sila basta marunong at magaling sa kotse ang mga mekaniko?

My plan is i-casa siya once tapos the next is autoshop nalang imaintain.

If you bought it second hand, your plan would be the best option for that peace of mind. Bring it to casa and have it perform all the necessary check ups including the brakes and filters and aircon. Just choose a casa that you could trust, you can find a lot of discussions about good and bad casa on the other thread. Afterwards, you can have it serviced at your local autoshops or trusted mechanics.

3. Join Date