New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Hi Guys, newbie here, i just want to get your opinion on something.

I currently have 1 Honda City 1.3 AT whose mileage is above 100k already. Its casa maintained and still has a smooth ride..

I have a new job, and my job requires me to go around the metro to visit clients.

Do you think i should sell my Honda City (maximize its value now), and buy a "newer" 2nd hand unit like a Honda City with less mileage? Altis 02-04? Or, should i just keep my current car and just continue to maintain it?

Hope you guys can help me out

TIA

2. Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Keep and maintain... Unless brand new bibilin mo, getting another 2nd hand even though of lower mileage for me does not make sense...

3. Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Quote Originally Posted by tidus1203 View Post
    Keep and maintain... Unless brand new bibilin mo, getting another 2nd hand even though of lower mileage for me does not make sense...
    hi. thanks for this.. actually, among my friends halo halo opinion e..same yung thoughts ng iba kong friends with urs... yung mga pro "benta" buying a 2nd hand car like an altis 1.6 e or G would be considered an upgrade daw.. and ill be able to maintain it pa rin, yun nga lang, kailangan daw i find a well maintained 2nd hand altis sana..

thanks again

4. Join Date
    Dec 2005

If you are keen on buying a pre-owned car,- just be certain that it was well-maintained too and the mileage is accurate.... You could end up in a worse situation.....

10.1K:mop:

5. Join Date
    Apr 2009
    all I can say, keep your City. Why? Alam mo ang sakit or dapat palitan sa car mo dahil it served you for years. Yung upgrade na sinasabi mo, malamang ang makuha mo pa yung hindi well maintained at hindi mo pa alam kung ano ang mga sakit nang sasakyan na makukuha mo.

6. Join Date
    Apr 2004