New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Newbie here. Hello, I just want to hear some story guys( also owner of crv especially 1st gen.) the speed performance of your 1st gen. Crv because my family just bought a 98 crv last april 2010 w/ 86T reading, just curious about the speed performance or should i say the usual top speed (kph)of this SUV... plain stock no modification sir/maam..

goodtimes

TIY.. have a nice day people

2. Join Date
    Sep 2010
    reply appreciated..

3. Join Date
    Apr 2004
    former owner here.

to put it simply, your new baby can go as fast as you dare.

i don't know if the v has a speed limiter, but i remember reaching speeds in excess of 150kph on the old nlex (wala pa slex nun e). that was as fast as i dared, fully laden. pero may ibibigay pa yun. and i was running 225/70 all terrain tyres din nung time na yun.

if you want super fast speeds on your v, lower it, and buy wider rims, low profile tires so the car rides lower, at safer center of gravity. the height and standard tyres of the v are its limitations (not the engine... malakas ang b20 kahit walang VTEC).

4. Join Date
    Sep 2010
    THanks voltscastillo..

Parang tagal na po kwento mo hehehehe.. what i mean matagal na kayo dating owner ng Crv .

what model po ng V ninyo dati? kasi as i know may diff. ang engine ng 97-98(b20c) and sa 99-2001(b20z) w/c is 20 hp more.. so mas mabilis ang 99-01 ng unti, correct me if im wrong...

im excited to try it to 150 kph hehehe kapag uwi namin sa Zambales.. daan kmi NLEX and SCTEX.. pero tingen ko 140 kph lang muna kaya ko now sa expressway nakakatakot na sobrang mabilis eh!! and speed limit hekhek..

I think imposible pa po mods. ko ung Crv namin kasi sa Tatay ko po un e , ako lang ang driver niya minsan. wait ko nalang siguro bigay saken ung Crv or ibili ako hehehe.. THANKS AGAIN

5. Join Date
    Apr 2004