New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Hello to all!

Newbie here. Planning to get a Honda Jazz maybe around October this year. Nagdadalawang isip ako kung yung 1.5 V CVT or 1.5 VX NAVI CVT ang kukunin ko. Ano ba difference talaga niya? If ever ba na nag V CVT ako makukuha ko ba sa market yung mga features ng VX NAVI CVT? Please enlighten me. Gusto ko maganda yung 1st car ko kasi. I'm more of a relax, A/T, "feeling " racer type of person hehe! Ano ba maganda gawin?

Thank you!!!

2. Join Date
    Apr 2006
    If you have funds to burn, go with the vx navi. The adds on over the v cvt are not all available on the market or even more expensive.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

3. Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Quote Originally Posted by kabute13 View Post
    If you have funds to burn, go with the vx navi. The adds on over the v cvt are not all available on the market or even more expensive.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Is it really worthy for the upgrades? Is there anything else na pwede ko iupgrade for a bnew car?

4. Join Date
    Mar 2013
    There are no paddle shifters on the V the VX has paddle shifters. Cant add those on the aftermarket. And the paddle shifters in a CVT like the Jazz really add a 2nd dimension and new character to the driving experience.

Sent from my SM-G955F using Tapatalk

5. Join Date
    Jan 2006
    For a small car (Jazz VX Navi) priced at almost 1M, I guess it would be better if you spend a bit more to get a bigger and more powerful car. Most midtrim compacts are now priced around 1M to 1.1M.

6. Join Date
    Jul 2004
    If you can afford the VX Navi, go for it. From the V CVT, you get a lot of useful and
    convenient stuff that's not easy to add:

Paddle Shifters (Not available aftermarket)
    Smart Entry + Push Start (Available aftermarket but not really the same)