New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

1. Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Hi fellow Tsikot.com members, newbie here..need your help and opinion on something...

Planning to buy a 2nd hand Honda City 04, option 1) has 17" mags plus pormado and option 2) has stock mags..price and mileage are more less the same..option 2 is casa maintained while option 1 is not.

I've been driving a Honda City 03 model (with stock mags) for about 4 years and I really enjoy the ride and fuel efficiency of the car considering I'm in sales and I do travel in the metro a lot. I use Goodyear brand as tires by the way.

My question is, which option is better? I like the idea that option 1 is "pormado" in a sense, but I've never maintained a car like that before.. Other considerations I have is with regards to expenses: bigger mags = less fuel efficiency,? bigger mags = occasional tire replacement (considering my car usage)? If there's added expenses in terms of maintenance, and di naman ganon kalaki, i wouldnt mind..

I'm planning to use this as a day to day car, office to house and with weekly travels all over Metro Manila, farthest will be Cavite in the south and Valenzuela in the North.

Hope you guys can help me out! Thanks Guys! Feel free to add any issues or ideas you have in relation to my inquiry.

Thanks again

2. Join Date
    Dec 2005
    I will go for option 2 which is CASA maintained as you mentioned earlier. If it will be your daily driven car for work at least sigurado ka na less sakit ng ulo, reliable and walang na tinker na kakaiba sa parts as it is seviced by HONDA and may track history if ever magka-problem.

3. Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Question ... why would you want to replace your 03 city ? It's basically the same with the 04.

IMO, if you have the budget might as well try different cars such as the 02~07 Altis etc.

4. Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Quote Originally Posted by d_rookie12 View Post