New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Hi members, can you help me, im a newbie here. I just got problem that my 97 VTI has slow performance, too slow to accumulate speed. parang bitin....tune up lang ba katapat nya, please advise nmn...thanks and more power

2. Join Date
    May 2010
    Ganyan din Vti namin dati Hirap umarankada. Ang lakas pa sa gas..

Change Oil at tune up siguro katapat niyan.

3. Join Date
    Jan 2011
    maingay ba makina sir?
    pa tune up mo..

4. Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Mikomaks - thanks for the reply

*silverworks. -- di nmn maingay ang makina, ang bagal tlga nya umarangkada at mabagal bumilis.....nabibitin ako sa performance nya...

tune up lang siguro to...

5. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Quote Originally Posted by JimmyEarl1035 View Post
    Mikomaks - thanks for the reply

*silverworks. -- di nmn maingay ang makina, ang bagal tlga nya umarangkada at mabagal bumilis.....nabibitin ako sa performance nya...

tune up lang siguro to...
    [SIZE="4"]REMINDER: do not post messages in SMS/TXT shortcut format & grammar. Use proper sentenses and paragraph construction. If your posted message is hard to read, less people will read it & respond.

Read the RULES.

Ignorance is NOT an excuse.

Repeated offenses will lead to banning.
    [/SIZE]

6. Join Date
    Apr 2004
    have the following done to your VTi:

1. change the oil and air filters
    2. change the spark plugs
    3. have the timing and valve adjustments checked and adjusted... VERY VERY IMPORTANT (HAVE THE CASA DO THIS ITS 990 PETOT
    4. change the transmission oil... USE ONLY HONDA ATF-Z1 sa casa mo na rin pagawa ito
    5. inflate your tires to 31 psi
    6. remove unnecessary junk in your car

guaranteed, bibilis yan. as you drive your car and do research in the internet, you will understand why i want you to have these things done.