New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Hi all,

I am a newbie to the honda world so please forgive my ignorance.

I'd like to upgrade the mags of my 1.8V civic from a 15" to a 16" and I also want to change my headlights to HID. Does anyone know how much it would cost? and also, I noticed that the 1.8S and above has an auxilliary out for the built in car stereo, is there a way that I can modify my own built in car audio to have an aux out for my IPOD?

Sana meron kayong mga masuggest na place to trade in my stock mags ( 2 months use ) and where to get cheap HID lights.

Salamat mga sir at maam!

2. Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Just a thought to share.... You will likely lose your warranty if you change the mags and tires from the stock.

3. Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Not sure about losing the warranty but when I changed my Accord to HID bulbs still intact pa rin yung warranty ko. Yung mags and tires not sure about that, baka hindi ma-void?!

Akala ko when you meant "dress-up" eh bodykit ang kailangan mo. If you want a nice bodykit, go for the Mugen kit and go to C3 4X4 kay sir Sanny. Naka advertise ata yung kit niya dito sa tsikot virtual banawe.

Oo nga pala, from what I recall there are 3 types of warranties on a vehicle: engine, body and electronics. Don't know if Honda applies it as an all-in-one na tipo nag modify ka lang ng stereo mo eh void na rin warranty ng makina mo.?

4. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    in my experience, medyo bitin if you only go plus 1 inch on the rims. it's not a huge difference...medyo bitin ang dating. if you go at least plus 2 (so 17" in your case) mas maganda ang effect of course, it's more expensive, and you have less rubber to guard against bengkong...but if it's looks you're after you can't beat this.