New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

1. Join Date
    Dec 2004
    hi guys, this is my first time to write in here, ive been reading your articles, been here for quite sometime getting ideas, things about cars.

just purchased a second hand matic honda 2000 vtec. the dealer told me that it was a honda 2000 rs. just wanna ask you guys if there is really a honda rs 2000. it has a sticker on the rear doors, honda RS. Some of the specs are, body color: sunburst yellow, oem tweeters, some silver paint on the dashboard.

when i had it scheduled for casa maintenace last week, honda pasig told me that the first release of the honda rs was 2001, the dimension (if i got that right hehe), they told me that its just a limited vtec, i guess, i dont understand hehe, coz on the lto registration, it was a honda rs. anyway, since i dont wanna setup my new ride to look exactly like a SIR, probably a nice grill, chin, mags would do..

where to start? how much will it cost if i trade my stock vtec mags to sir or just look for enkei, any suggestions?

and lastly, about the engine, i know its just any vtec (sohc i think), just wanna know the hp and average ##km/liter of vtec engine. i think im running 8.5/L

thanks a lot guys

2. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    welcome to tsikot.com dude! ;)

Originally posted by pcaddy
    just purchased a second hand matic honda 2000 vtec. the dealer told me that it was a honda 2000 rs. just wanna ask you guys if there is really a honda rs 2000. it has a sticker on the rear doors, honda RS. Some of the specs are, body color: sunburst yellow, oem tweeters, some silver paint on the dashboard.
    yes it is an EK(<==body code) Honda Civic Vti RS

Originally posted by pcaddy
    since i dont wanna setup my new ride to look exactly like a SIR, probably a nice grill, chin, mags would do..