New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Nagkaroon kasi ng problema, We where about to drive home our Jazz 1.5V, but due to problems which i can't disclose right now, we canceled the deal.

Ok lemme explain first, I believe many of you here fellow tsikoters, know my problem about our problematic honda city 1.5L VTEC CVT (transmission problem). I told you we sold the car. yes we sold the car, we sold the car to our dealer (HCDI) because we gave up (regarding the transmission), the reason is, honda thailand will not let us claim warranty. so we sold the car for 400k+ (actually they bought it for 400k+ ignoring the defective transmission, since we are an influential family, and nahiya na rin ang owner ng HCDI). it serves as the downpayment for our supposed to be Honda Jazz 1.5V which is supposed to be given to my younger sister.

since im still a student, that honda city was my first car and my daily drive for 4 years+ for a total of almost 40,000kms. since we sold that car, my dad gave me his 2009 FD Honda Civic 1.8S.

Now, that the honda jazz was canceled, our honda city will also be back hehehe

That honda city has had its transmission replaced already, meaning, naka free rin kami sa gastos. nasa stock room lang ng dealer yung city for almost 3 months.

We have two options, trade it with a kia sorento 2.2R EX or we will not trade it but keep the car instead.

now my problem is, I want to go back with my Honda City for many reasons:

1. Fuel Economy (12km City, around 20+ Highway)
    2. Cargo Space
    3. Maneuverability ( I find the EPS more interesting)
    4. 205/45/R16 Tires
    5. Fun to Drive (7Speed)
    6. Can sprint from 0-100 in just 8.5+ seconds! (CVT FTW)
    7.. I missed that car so much lol
    *Take note though: The transmission is brand new. I will get the car tomorrow, and will test drive it.