New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Oct 2010
    I'm new to automobiles so please help me choose what's best for my Honda SIR.

I was told that to improve speed of my SIR is to change headers and high tension wires. Also, buy a turbo, but of course i can't afford that.

thanks for your help!

2. Join Date
    Jan 2005
    nakakabit pa rin ba ang original (OEM) high tension wire? kung wala naman problema ito bakit mo papalitan, ito ang da best high tension wire for your Honda SIR.

3. Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Quote Originally Posted by raine View Post
    nakakabit pa rin ba ang original (OEM) high tension wire? kung wala naman problema ito bakit mo papalitan, ito ang da best high tension wire for your Honda SIR.

bsta stock padin ung nkakabit dun. dq alam kung high tension wires un e. hehe. bsta stock lng. ala ako alam e. haha.

sbi kc nla bbilis daw lalo pg pinalitan din daw un. tama ba?

Agree ako na stay with OEM. Tingin ko hype lang ang mga thick colored HT wires, more eye candy than anything.

Wait ka na lang sa input nang iba for headers.

5. Join Date
    Aug 2004
    There are lots of good headers out there... what's best for you will depend on your budget. If your budget is tight, go ahead and get secondhand japanese headers from the surplus stores. If you can afford more (about 12-15k), get original mandrel-bent headers from local manufacturers (Mufflerland, Brodeth, SMT). If you have mad money (say, 25k), you can look around for original new headers with mandrel-bends, slip-fit construction and tapered diameter tubing.

I'd go for the middle course.