New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Some photos: 2012 What We Do at Manila Northwest | Facebook [please tell me if said link doesn't work]

***I'm no lawyer and I'm not siding with anyone on this. I'm just telling what happened from my perspective***

I'm driving home from work. Along Elliptical Road, just before Commonwealth Avenue I spot a wrecked tricycle in the middle of the road. When I look out my driver's side window I saw a guy (the trike driver) cradling a woman in her arms (his passenger).

So I pull over to see if they need help. Some motorbike riders also pull over to offer assistance. Seeing the woman is injured, I try to radio for an ambulance. But my radio is down so I phone my friend who transmits the call for help via his 2-way radio.

Turns out they were a victim of a hit and run. A passing taxi driver bravely volunteers himself to chase the party that ran.

The MMDA Foton Blizzard unit arrives. Followed by the Q.C. Red Cross unit, the Q.C. City Hall DPOS unit, MMDA Road Rescue, and ABS CBN EMS. It literally a sea of flashing lights at the scene.

Turns out that the other vehicle's license plate got left on the accident scene. His side mirror was also ripped from the door and left at the scene. The license plate reads XSX 828 but you can barely see it because it is under a heavily tinted 'Toyota' plate cover. A few minutes later, other MMDA personnel track down the other vehicle because it sustained too much damage to keep on going (front tire went flat) and stopped at Commonwealth.

The victim was taken by Red Cross to East Avenue Medical Center while the other party and the damaged vehicle were hauled to Camp Karingal via tow truck.