New and Used Car Talk Reviews Hot Cars Comparison Automotive Community

The Largest Car Forum in the Philippines

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Join Date
    May 2005
    Hi! I just got signed up here a few minutes ago. I really like how cool this site is. Anyways I'm a newbie here and also when it comes to cars. Now, I'm your typical 19 year old . . . but instead of crusin' in a Honda (like most other kids of my age usually do) I'm basically stuck with this 1983 Lancer box type. Dad doesn't seem to want me to sell it nor shelve out cash to get me a new one. haha. . . anyways, i'm here seeking some tips on preventive maintenance and basic car care... coz all i know are as follow: (change tyres, engine belts (aircon/fan) and basically wash the thing) plus can anyone give me a GOOD reason my dad is still KEEPING this thing? Thanks, peace out and more power to all of you.

2. Join Date
    Oct 2002
    welcome bluboy...pag may tanong ka tungkol sa maintenance, gawa ka lang ng thread sa Workshop section...

baka may sentimental value sa dad mo iyang box type lancer...gwuapo naman iyan basta well maintained...just keep it clean and simple...

3. Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Welcome..Bluboy16... tsikot.com is the right choice when it comes to automobile topic , issues and concern.. Just like me,,,whenever I have questions in mind with regards to my ride.. tsikot.com is my first choice to raise my concern.. and so far..the response is very positve..

4. Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Welcome to tsikot, bluboy16!

As chieffy said, the car may hold some sentimental value for your dad. And of course, older people say that the cars made back then are tougher and a lot more reliable than today's wheels. It's no different with cellphones; some say that the older Nokia 5110 is a hardier phone than a lot of newfangled models out in the market today.